Critical Communication Awards

Organised by MA Exhibitions, in association with TCCA, the ICCAs are regarded as the most sought-after accolade in critical communications. Celebrating innovation, excellence and execution in mission critical communications, the International Critical Communications Awards recognise products, organisations and individuals who push the boundaries of technological capabilities.

Congratulations again to our 2019 winners! Entries for the 2020 awards will open in late 2019.


Click a category to view more information

Results 2019

Scroll through to see the winners from 2019

Best New Infrastructure Solution

Winner: Motorola Solutions, DIMETRA X Core

Best New LTE or Hybrid Device

Winner: Hytera, Hytera Convergent LTE&TETRA Device for More Applications-PTC760

Best Use of Critical Communications in Other Vertical Markets

Winner: Athonet Srl, Luna Rossa Challenge: Private LTE supporting America's Cup preparation

Best Use of Critical Communications in Other Vertical Markets

Winner: Sepura, Shell Pulau Bukom

Best Use of Critical Communications in Transport

Winner: Frequentis, First Railway-Specific Bearer-Independent Communication System (URCA)

Best Use of Critical Communications in Transport

Winner: Sepura, Heathrow Airport

Best Use of Critical Communications in Utilities

Winner: Athonet Srl, Private MVNO for massive M2M and IoT communications

Best Use of Mission-Critical Communications During a Major Event

Winner: Motorola Solutions, Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games

Greatest Advance in the Migration to Critical Broadband

Winner: Air France-KLM, Private LTE in Roissy Airport

Outstanding Contribution to Critical Communications

Winner: Mark Rayne, Sepura

Outstanding Example of After-Sales Support

Winner: Critical Communication Caribbean (C3), Critical Communication during Hurricanes Irma & Maria 2017

TCCA Young Engineer of the Year

Winner: Sook Lee Koid, Motorola Solutions

The Ceremony

The International Critical Communications Awards 2019 took place on the evening of Tuesday 18th June at MITEC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.


How to gain sponsorship with us

The package detailed below will ensure that you identify and captivate your target market in the pre- and post-event literature by positioning yourself as a sponsor of a relevant awards night ensuring you:

  • Generate customer preference for your company
  • Benefit from branding that will transcend cultural and language barriers as this event will be marketed globally
  • Relate directly with existing / prospective customers
  • Captivate a large range of different decision makers from various end user sectors throughout the world
As a sponsor for the International Critical Communications Awards, you will benefit from a comprehensive marketing programme. This includes advertising, editorial and social media to our multichannel platforms.

For further information on sponsorship for the 2020 event, please contact Jonathan McGuinness, Event Sales Manager on +44 20 3915 9456 or email Jonathan.McGuinness@markallengroup.com

Contact Us

Don't hesitate to get in touch with us...

Shakira Browne

Event Manager

General Enquiries


+44 20 3915 9454

Jonathan McGuinness

Event Sales Manager

Sponsorship Enquiries


+44 20 3915 9456